Saturday, January 31, 2009


CETI Facebook Group

Daniel Makes the Quote Corner at Newstreamz

Copied and pasted the news story from Andy Sevilla's newstory at Newstreamz into The first rendition REALLY looked like a shoe. I had forgotten that one needs to screen capture, there is no right click > save to desktop option. This picture portrature looks almost like a shoe =D.
And, then copied and pasted the comments from readers for this wordle masterpiece.

Thursday, January 29, 2009

FRONT PAGE NEWSTREAMZ - Announcing Candidacy lead story "Coppoletta announces new run for council" at digg

The HIll Country Rambler - Statesman Reports CETI

The Hill Country Rambler, Austin American Statesman blog written by Andrea Lorenz provides some great coverage for the CETI social movement in San Marcos, Texas. CETI Facebook Group

CETI - 83 Members

micro blog via Citizens for Ear Tattooing Identification (CETI) 83 members in a 24 hour period! THANK YOU!

Citizens for Ear Tattooing Identification (CETI) - 83 Members in 24 Hour Period - This facebook page was created as part of our campaign to mobilize the San Marcos community regarding the mandatory micro chipping of dogs and cats as a result of the new ordinance. The facebook group has gained the support of 83 members in a 24 hour period.

Citizens for Ear Tattooing Identification (CETI) facebook group also has a discussion board active in which citizens can make their voice heard.

Wednesday, January 28, 2009

CETI - Citizens for Ear Tattooing Identification

micro blog via Citizens for Ear Tattooing Identification (CETI) facebook group please join

Thursday, January 22, 2009

City board, commission members due honors at reception on Tuesday

City board, commission members due honors at reception on Tuesday

The San Marcos City Council will host a reception honoring members of 27 boards and commissions who volunteer their time serving the San Marcos community.

The annual event will be held Tuesday at 5:30 p.m. at the city of San Marcos Conference Center, located at 1001 McCarty Lane.

Mayor Susan Narvaiz will conduct a swearing in ceremony for dozens of new board members at 6 p.m. In addition, outgoing members of city boards will be recognized for their service.

“The San Marcos community is fortunate to have so many people willing to dedicate their expertise and wisdom to our important boards and commissions,” Narvaiz said. “The City Council is grateful for their significant contributions to the future of San Marcos.”

In December, the City Council appointed 92 citizens to 23 boards.

• Airport Commission: Theodore Dake, Jr., MD; Charles Nash; Bobby Roden

• Animal Shelter Advisory Committee: Mary Lou Katchen; David Salazar; Jeff C. Jorgensen; Frank Cheatham

• Arts Commission: Eva Carmena Doty; Carol Garcia; Valerie Short; Lisa Marie Coppoletta

• Beautification Commission: Mark Carter; Bryan Davis; Robert T. Doerr

• Construction Board of Appeals: Walter Mott; Curtis Briggs

• Convention and Visitors Bureau Advisory Board: Mark Hendricks; Michelle Kvanli; Tom Pugh; Richard Weik; Jason Byrd; Lorena Garcia; Chris Jones

• Economic Development Board: Bruce Tifft; Don Nash; Kevin Carswell; Charles Austin; John Thomaides

• Efficiency Task Force: Pam Couch; Fred A. Terry; John Campsmith; Earl Studdard; Barry Brittain; John Meeks; Sue Hardin

• Ethics Review Commission: Tom McNair; Toby Hooper; Carter Morris

• Finance and Audit Committee: Susan Narvaiz; Pam Couch; Kim Porterfield; Rick Menchaca; Steve Parker; Collette Jamison

• Historic Preservation Commission: Thea Dake; Ollie Giles

• Housing Authority Board: Stacy Green; Rose Brooks

• Human Services Advisory Board: Lupe Costilla; David R. Ross; Karen Julian; Mark A. Newton; Sean D. Wardwell

• Library Board: Mary Pendergast; James Wilson; Donna Swinney

• Main Street Advisory Board: Molly Ann Salinas-Gonzales; Steve Searle; Gaylord Bose; Mark Gonzales; David Peterson; Dave Newman; Charles Blue; Michael Harper

• Parks and Recreation Board: Gary Aalen; Ron Riggins; Michelle Bussemey; Ben Kvanli

• Planning and Zoning Commission: Sherwood Bishop; Allen Shy; Curtis Seebeck

• San Marcos-Hays County Emergency Medical Services Board: Susan Narvaiz; Petra Landry

• Sunset Advisory Commission: Ani Yazedjian Hensleigh; Jim Pendergast; Mark Occhialini; David Brown; Hilda Cook; Arturo Benavides; Rebecca Conley

• Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. Two: Steve Parker

• Transportation Advisory Board: Michael “Andy” Howard; Phillip Sladek; Ted Marchut; Jamar Keating; Brad McAllister

• Youth Commission: Ani Yazedjian Hensleigh; JoAnne Prado

• Zoning Board of Adjustments and Appeals: Lisa Spencer; Roland Bolden, III; Pax Chagnon; Gary Gooch

For more information about the event or to volunteer for a city board or commission, contact the city clerk’s office at 393-8090.

Monday, January 19, 2009

Chris Doelle - Social Media Recognized by Statesman

micro blog via Chris Doelle being recognized for work in Social Media by Statesman – vote 4 San Marcos' own CD!!

Austin American Statesman - Texas Social Media Awards

San Marcos' own Chris Doelle is on this list!

Friday, January 16, 2009

PALS Final Poster Design

Tuesday, January 13, 2009

Arts Commission Appointment

Wednesday, January 7, 2009

San Marcos Arts Commission Appointment

micro blog via

opened her mail and is like WOW, i am invited to sign an oath of office! am humbled...Arts Commission =)